top of page



1. Hi, could you start by telling us a bit about yourself?
I am a mother of 2 handsome boys. They are now 4 and 7. They can make me want to scream every day, yet I can't picture my life without them.
I come from Latin roots. Both of my parents were Mexican immigrants. Strong Hispanic roots, teaching us to always work hard towards our goals and never give up until we reach them. I am engaged to the most loving, caring and amazing man! He is so supportive and the best role model I could have asked for my boys.

2. Tell us about your journey so far?                                                                  
My journey has not been the easiest, but I can wholeheartedly say that I would not change the outcome. I knew at a young age that I wanted to be a real estate agent, which I have done successfully for the last 8 years. And truly loved. At the age of 23, my life changed when I found out I was ac type 1 diabetic. I knew then that I was called to help people in more ways than one. That's when I knew I wanted to help people live a healthier life. I now manage 2 businesses, a real estate agent and a fitness personal trainer. They are both a huge part of my life and am fully dedicated to both.

3. How would you describe your style?
  I would say I am very diverse. I can go from a tired mom look (legging, t-shirt and bun), cute gym clothes, professional attire, modern country or sexy date night

4. When did you start your body transformation?
I technically started when I found out I was going to be a mom. I know that might sound strange to start when you are pregnant, but for me being a type 1 diabetic the light just switched the minute I knew I had another life inside of me that I also needed to take care of. I changed the way I was eating and worked out till about a week or two before I delivered.

5. What keeps you motivated?
My kids and my fiance. My kids watch everything I do! So I want to make them proud and show them that nothing can stop you if you work hard enough for it. My fiance is my rock. He is so supportive and always makes me feel good about myself. He also pushes me to be better.


6. How many days per week do you work out and your normal weekly workout schedule?  
3-4 times per week.  I don't have an exact schedule per se but I do strive to train legs twice a week... With kids, my real estate career, personal fitness trainer, and housewife duties...I just make sure to fit it in when I can.

7. What are your favourite muscle group and your favourite exercise for it?
LEGS! I love doing leg extensions because I get to watch my quads pop!

8. What’s your diet like?
I don't have an EXACT diet per say. I just try to eat a low carb/high protein diet (mainly during the week). I allow myself to be more flexible on the weekends.

9. What is your advice to anyone who wants to gain weight and build muscles?
This in my opinion is harder than losing weight. My advice would be to do your research or find yourself a personal trainer, like myself, that can help you achieve your goals.

bottom of page